Introducing The Pro Wrestling World Cup 2017

WCPW has announced the launch of the inaugural Pro Wrestling World Cup.

Run over ten separate dates beginning March 21st, the Pro Wrestling World Cup will see competitors from six continents compete in eight preliminary tournaments – to be held in several different countries.

The preliminaries will see eight men competing in a single fall elimination tournament. Each preliminary tournament will consist of competitors from a single country: Canada, England, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Scotland, USA. A tournament will also be held for competitors from the Rest Of The World, with eight further countries represented. Two winners will proceed from each tournament.

The finals will be held in the United Kingdom in the summer.

The first preliminary event to take place on March 21st will be the regional tournament for England, and is set to be held in Nottingham.

All Pro Wrestling World Cup tournament matches will be broadcast for free on the WCPW YouTube channel, with the finals all being broadcast live.

Professional wrestling fans in over 180 countries have viewed WCPW content, with more than 130,000 subscribers to its YouTube channel, after launching in June, 2016.

For press enquiries, please contact, or call 0191 406 6484.

Upcoming Events

Bowlers Exhibition Centre
Friday, June 2nd
O2 Academy
Friday, June 16th
Bowlers Exhibition Centre
Friday, July 7th

Recent Events

Saturday, May 27th
Phoenix Concert Theatre
Sunday, May 14th
Sunday, April 30th
Newcastle upon Tyne
Sport Central (NSU)
Saturday, April 29th
Orlando Sports Center
Saturday, April 1st

View All Events